Who likes to cook?

Discuss and get/offer advice on Relationships, Health, Parenting, Sex, Beauty, DIY...whatever matters in your Life.
Ron
grasshopper

Postby Ron » Wed Apr 13, 2016 1:29 am

So I've been branching out for about two years to learn how to actually cook, today I made steak following this recipe and it came out delicious.

I'm basically still amateurish at best and have half a proper kitchen but I'm working on it!

Also if any of you have any awesome recipes to share post them here!
ImageImage
Shumaza
ninja with training wheels

Postby Shumaza » Wed Apr 13, 2016 1:35 am

medium rare right?

Pawly
Grandmaster Sensei of the Dark Corners

Postby Pawly » Wed Apr 13, 2016 3:10 am

I like cooking. Rarely do it just for myself (ramen FTW!) but when I have guests or the Lady and myself, I quite enjoy it. I'll post some recipes when i have a little more time.

Shumaza wrote:medium rare right?

Actually ribeye/rib steaks (because of the fat content) can tolerate medium well or even well done (not my preference) so it is a good choice for those heathens that want "burnt" meat.
ImageImage
It's MY world. You just a squirrel tryna get a nut!
ImageImage
ImageImage
CLICK ME!!
Rwn
Missing In Action...

Postby Rwn » Wed Apr 13, 2016 10:14 am

Cooking <3

Cooking is a passion in my family. And as a family that cooks, one thing is guaranteed. We have no recipes.

So one of my favorite simple things to cook is mac and cheese. Not the box stuff, that shit is horrible.

So to give a sort of recipe... God I sick at this so no measurements because I don't use them.

Make a basic roux using butter and flour.
Start by preheating your pan over a medium heat. Add the flour and stir until it begins to brown. The second it begins to brown start adding butter until it forms a paste. Throw in some minced garlic at this point.

These next few steps must be done very quickly or else it's ruined.